半硅晶圆厚度

半导体案例研究

优势

免费下载

案例研究PDF

解决方案

CPL190 / 290驱动程序

CPL230驱动器

CPL350驱动器

C8-2.0探头

相关案例研究

扫描电子显微镜的Z高度测量

Z高度检测用于背面半导体晶圆检查

难题
作为制造过程的一部分,硅晶片被抛光至一致的厚度。 一致的厚度对于制造过程至关重要。 超出公差范围的厚度会导致产量下降,废品增加和停机时间增加。

为什么选择Lion Precision
过去30年来,Lion Precision已向行业提供用于精确测量的非接触式电容位移测量系统。 它们的高带宽,纳米级分辨率和真空兼容性以及极高的可靠性和定制设计能力等,使Lion Precision电容式传感器系统成为此测量的最佳选择。

流程
Lion Precision电容式传感器可用于测量厚度
硅片。 通过在研磨和抛光过程之后检查晶圆,缺陷可以被上游捕获,从而限制了其潜在成本。 由于测量是非接触式的,因此在检查过程中没有潜在损坏晶圆的风险。 单通道或双通道测量均可用于测量硅晶圆厚度。 单通道厚度测量可测量要检查的零件与已知厚度的“主”零件之间的厚度变化。 双通道厚度测量将要测量的零件放置在两个传感器之间(图3)。 零件的每一侧均由单独的传感器测量。 来自两个传感器的测量值之和提供了厚度的最终测量值(图4)。

解决方案
Lion Precision具有全系列的电容性驱动器和探头,可满足特定的应用需求。 这是我们过去在此应用程序中使用过的一些方法。

优势
提高产量,减少废品并减少停机时间。

定制
Lion Precision了解到我们的客户具有独特的高精度应用,却又难以达到性能规格。 因此,我们与每位客户紧密合作,以确保他们获得满足其应用需求的解决方案。 这就是为什么我们60%以上的产品都是定制的。 这也是为什么我们围绕快速响应和服务这些定制的称心应用而建立我们的团队的原因。 请给我们打电话,一起来讨论您的特定需求。

有用的链接

下载案例研究PDF

Z高度白皮书

电容式传感器优化与技术

电容式传感器

电涡流传感器

SEMI SILICON WAFER THICKNESS

SEMICONDUCTOR CASE STUDY

THE BENEFITS

DOWNLOADS

Case Study PDF

The Solution

CPL190/290 Driver

CPL230 Driver

CPL350 Driver

C8-2.0 Probe

Relevant Case Studies

Z-Height Measurement for Scanning Electron Microscopes

Z-Height Detection for Backside Semiconductor Wafer Inspection

The Problem
Silicon Wafers are polished to a consistent thickness as part of the manufacturing process. Consistent thicknesses are critical to the manufacturing process. Out-of-tolerance thicknesses can lead to reduced yields, increased scrap, and expensive down time.

Why Lion Precision
For over 30 years Lion Precision has been supplying non-contact capacitive displacement measurement systems for precise measurements to the industry. Their high bandwidth, nanometer resolution and vacuum compatibility combined with very high reliability and custom design capability made the Lion Precision capacitive system the best choice for this measurement.

The Process
Lion Precision Capacitive sensors can be used to measure the thickness
of silicon wafers. By inspecting the wafers after the grinding and polishing process, defects can be caught upstream, limiting their potential cost. Because the measurement is non-contact, there is no risk of potentially damaging the wafer during the inspection process. Either single or dual channel measurements can be used to measure silicon wafer thickness. Single-channel thickness measurements measure the change in thickness between the part to be inspected and a “master” part of known thickness. Dual-channel thickness measurements place the part to be measured between two sensors (Fig. 3). Each side of the part is measured by a separate sensor. The sum of the measurements from the two sensors provides the final measurement of thickness (Fig. 4).

The Solution
Lion Precision has full range of capacitive drivers and probes to fit the specific application needs. Here are a few that we have used in this application in the past.

The Benefit
Improved yields, decreased scrap, and decreased down time.

Customization
Lion Precision understands that our customers have unique high precision applications with difficult to achieve performance specifications. As a result we work closely with each customer to ensure they get a solution to meet their application needs. It is why more than 60% of our products are customized. It is also why we have built our team around quickly responding and servicing these custom niche applications. Please give us a call let’s discuss your specific needs.

USEFUL LINKS

Download Case Study PDF

Z-Height White Paper

Capacitive Sensor Optimization & Technology

Capacitive Sensors

Eddy-Current Sensors